OYAP - Ontario Youth Apprenticeship Program
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Contact Us

Here are the OYAP contacts for the Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board. The objectives of our OYAP  Co-op teachers from the HWCDSB are to:

  • to increase the number of youth being exposed to apprenticeship opportunities though  Secondary School Cooperative Education programs;
  • increase the number of youth participating in apprenticeships;
  • address skills shortages; and
  • support Secondary School reform.

School

Contact

Phone

E-Mail

Bishop Ryan CSS

Paul Altobelli 

Josie Petitti

Cathy Roberto

905-573-2151 ext. 3321

905-573-2151 ext. 3330

905-573-2151 ext. 3329 

altobellip@hwcdsb.ca

petittig@hwcdsb.ca 

robertoc@hwcdsb.ca 

Bishop Tonnos CSS

Terra Alfano 

Mary Anne Fede 

905-648-4989 ext. 3631 

905-648-4989 ext. 3664 

alfanot@hwcdsb.ca 

fedem@hwcdsb.ca  

Cathedral High School 

Gedas Dzemionas

Dianne Lussier 

Miryt Tambasco

905-522-3581 ext. 3031

905-522-3581 ext. 3060 

905-522-3581 ext. 3030

dzemionasg@hwcdsb.ca 

lussierd@hwdcsb.ca 

tambascom@hwcdsb.ca 

St. Charles Education 

Gillian Valvasori 

905-575-5202 ext. 2770 

  valvasorig@hwcdsb.ca  

St. Jean de Brebeuf CSS

Laura Bereza

Jacqueline Lanc 

905-388-7020 ext. 3721 

905-388-7020 ext. 3733 

berezal@hwcdsb.ca 

lancj@hwcdsb.ca

St. John Henry Newman CSS

Theresa Della-Maestra 

Lisa Owens 

Josie Stevens 

905-523-2314 ext. 3121 

905-523-2314 ext. 3134

905-523-2314 ext. 3122 

dellat@hwcdsb.ca 

owensl@hwcdsb.ca 

stevensj@hwcdsb.ca 

St. Mary CSS 

Diana Baldin

Nancy Castura  

905-528-0214 ext. 4519

905-528-0214 ext. 3431 

baldind@hwcdsb.ca  

casturan@hwcdsb.ca  

St. Thomas More CSS

Lucy Gravina

Cona-Marie Stocco 

Trisha Susi

905-388-3030 ext. 4454 

905-388-3030 ext. 3531

905-388-3030 ext. 4506 

gravinal@hwcdsb.ca  

stoccoc@hwcdsb.ca  

susitr@hwcdsb.ca 

Home Building Careers Program  

Joe Bozzo 

905-525-2930 ext. 4362 

bozzoj@hwcdsb.ca 

Central Co-op Placements -- Nicholas Mancini Centre 

Lina Magliaro 

905-525-2930 ext. 2903 

 magliarol@hwcdsb.ca  

For specific questions, please direct your inquiries to:

Mr. Pat Piro,  OYAP Coordinator
Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Phone: (905) 525-2930 ext. 2886, Fax: (905) 523-0454
E-Mail:  pirop@hwcdsb.ca

 

          Web   www.oyaphwcdsb.com    Twitter   @oyaphwcdsb1   

          Instagram  oyaphwcdsb    YouTube   OYAP HWCDSB